PDA

View Full Version : $1.00 make-up + codes @ ELFCosmetics.com


ChristinaR
12-06-2008, 03:09 PM
My sister sent me this link to a company named 'E.L.F." Never heard of it myself, but apparently their look is changing to the Nordstom label and there are a TON of cosmetics and accessories for only $1. I tried it and purchased 39 items for $39. (plus shipping) Here's the kicker...if you enter carolina in the coupon code, you get $7.50 off any order of $15 or more, which pays for your shipping! Great Deal! Good luck!

www.eyeslipsface.com (http://www.tkqlhce.com/click-1495814-10575245)

Deweyville
12-06-2008, 03:22 PM
Just so you know, yes, you can buy products at that website for a very low price. It has been posted a few times here on PYP. HOWEVER, the email rumor about Nordstrom’s has been going around for a long time and is not true.

Here’s a statement from Nordstrom’s: Fraud Alert (http://about.nordstrom.com/help/our-policies/fraud-alert.asp?origin=srcontent)

Leggs
12-06-2008, 03:22 PM
I have several ELF products and really love them. Even better news is that their products always have been and always will be a buck, so you can get this deal whenever you want. Woot!!!

hipchic10
12-06-2008, 04:12 PM
I got that e-mail a while ago, saying the E.L.F. makeup is from Nordstroms, but after looking into it, we found out they sell it at Walgreens, which isn't a bad thing, just not as high quality. I bought some, because heck, it's only $1, but it's pretty cheap in my opinion, and you don't get very much.

mzchiff
12-06-2008, 04:36 PM
You can get this E.L.F. makeup from Target stores too. It's ok and great for girls learning about makeup and want to move from "barbie"-play type makeup to more of a real feel.

Shel
12-06-2008, 09:26 PM
They also use to sell it at Kmart. I would say that it's worth about a dollar, I didn't like their mascara AT ALL!!

BeckySaves
12-06-2008, 11:00 PM
I heard about the Nordstrom email from my sister. I didn't know it was a fake at first, but I did go to the elf website and order. My 2 dd's are cloggers, and I needed "stage makeup" for them (lip gloss, eye shadow, blush).

I'm very satisfied with their products for what I am using it for. And the price was FANTASTIC. I just used the makeup today, and it is very nice.

heatherouaf
12-07-2008, 09:06 AM
What's great are their brushes, eyelash curler (I lose them like crazy, go figure!), those kinds on things are a dollar also!

amo72
12-07-2008, 10:32 AM
Just a heads up on ordering from their website. I ordered during a deal posted here on PYP a while back and never received all my items but was still charged for everything. Their customer service was so terrible to work with I just finally gave up and ended paying for things I never received.

mathrifty
12-08-2008, 12:06 PM
Apparently Nordstrom is going to carry this brand of makeup and put their own label on it, so they are selling almost everything for $1 each. Then use the code: Carolina and get 50% off your order of $15 or more which basically pays for shipping! Or if you order $30 you will get free shipping.

Jodi
12-08-2008, 12:10 PM
Apparently Nordstrom is going to carry this brand of makeup and put their own label on it, so they are selling almost everything for $1 each. Then use the code: Carolina and get 50% off your order of $15 or more which basically pays for shipping! Or if you order $30 you will get free shipping.

Merged with previous thread regarding this. Thanks for taking the time to post. Just an FYI - As seen from links above the claim that it's Nordstroms is just a rumor flying around the internet.

ingerisotia
12-08-2008, 12:22 PM
For those whose browsers are cranky because we've already spent too much on certain sites this holiday season ;)

Nordstroms.com FRAUD ALERT
06/18/2008
Customer Alert - eyeslipsface.com

We have learned that some of our customers received e-mails from an unauthorized and unknown source regarding the website eyeslipsface.com. We want you to know that Nordstrom and Nordstrom.com are not affiliated with eyeslipsface.com or the e.l.f. product line, nor with any e-mail regarding that website or product line. Nordstrom does not sell e.l.f. products.

In general, you should always use caution and verify the authenticity of any website before providing information over the Internet. Also be aware of e-mails from unknown sources as they may contain a link to a fraudulent website specifically set up to capture and fraudulently use personal or account information. These websites are sometimes called "mirror" sites and may give the appearance of the true website.

Please know that Nordstrom would not ask for your account information through e-mail communication. If you receive an e-mail asking for any personal or account information appearing to be from Nordstrom, or is claiming affiliation with Nordstrom, please forward the information to onlinefraud@nordstrom.com or call us at 1-888-282-6060.

If you think you may have disclosed your account information in error or have been a victim of fraudulent account activity, please contact your bank and/or credit card company immediately.

mathrifty
12-08-2008, 09:25 PM
Merged with previous thread regarding this. Thanks for taking the time to post. Just an FYI - As seen from links above the claim that it's Nordstroms is just a rumor flying around the internet.

Oops! Sorry, guess I should have looked into it first.