Home | Blog | Online Shopping Codes | Coupons 101 | Coupon Lists | Resources | Email Signup | Screaming Penny

Go Back   Pinching Your Pennies Forums > Screaming Grocery Deals by State > Utah's Screaming Deals > Getting started in Utah: Store policies, and tips for newbies!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-12-2010, 12:22 AM
bdear bdear is offline
Junior Penny Pincher
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 7
Default Problems installing coupon printer

Every time I try to print coupons from a manufacturers website or SS's website, I get a pop-up telling me to install "coupon printer." I try to install it and it never works. I've uninstalled and re-installed so many times! My husband can't figure out the problem either.
I have a mac, but the file specifically says "MacCouponPrinter."
Has anyone else had the same problem?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-13-2010, 09:38 PM
cnelson cnelson is offline
Junior Penny Pincher
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Default Just a suggestion

I noticed you said you are using a Mac. I have a PC and I had to install safari to get it to work on my computer. Are you using safari? I did a search on the internet and found others that had also had the same problem. That was the only suggestion that seemed to work for me...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-08-2011, 08:45 AM
smarnick smarnick is offline
Junior Penny Pincher
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Default Coupon printer works on Mozilla Firefox

You may have already figured this out, since you posted this so long ago, but I thought I'd respond just in case.

I have a PC but I have had the same problem with the coupon printer when I use Internet Explorer so I have been using Mozilla Firefox instead and it works great! Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-27-2012, 01:48 PM
KamiFay KamiFay is offline
Junior Penny Pincher
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 29
Default Browser matters

It apparently doesn't work with Google Chrome, either. I used Internet Explorer and they printed just fine.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-29-2012, 08:19 AM
Terri-J Terri-J is offline
Professional Penny Pincher
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 562
Default

I can't print smart source it said to update my java and I can't figure out how to do that. I can print from everything else. Its just smart source You might check your java, good luck
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © 2004-2011, Pinching Your Pennies, LLC. All rights reserved